Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The Tinkerer's Daughter Audiobooks Available Now!

The Blood and Steam audiobook is now live, and that makes it official: The entire trilogy is now available in audiobook format at Amazon and other retailers. Better still, book one is now only $7.48 (U.S). Grab a copy while the price is low!

I'd like to thank Hayley Marshall at Tantor for putting this project together. Hayley and her team treated me very well throughout the process, and I couldn't have asked for better communication and cooperation. I'm grateful that they let me use the original art for the audiobooks, which should make it easier for fans of Breeze and Tinker to find the new versions, and I'm equally grateful that I was allowed to choose the narrator for the trilogy, Shiromi Arserio. Shiromi is a fantastic talent, with a great voice and a lively acting style that really brings these characters to life. Even if you're not a fan of this genre or this particular series, I still think you'll enjoy listening to Shiromi.

In other news.... it has been a busy summer. It's one of those years where the harder I try to keep up, the more overwhelmed I become. It seems like my house, my cars, and my appliances are falling apart. (Did you know that a Chevy oil pressure sending unit can start to fail, and in the process, take out an entire bank of sensors with it? I didn't! Now, I could tell you more about the process than you'd ever wish to know. On the bright side, Amazon sells washing machine pumps, and they're even on Prime! Ask how I know...) I've had a steady stream of guests the last few weeks, making it altogether impossible to get anything done, publishing-wise or really anywise. Still, I am making headway. I'm on track for at least two books by the end of the year, and hopefully three. I'll keep you updated.

In the meanwhile, I'd like to send my best wishes to all the hurricane victims in Texas, Florida, and elsewhere. Many lives have been devastated, and we're all praying for a speedy recovery. Let's hope mother nature is done for this year. We certainly don't need a repeat of 1969 when Florida had 8 (!) hurricanes in one season. Hang in there, folks!